Press "Enter" to skip to content

4 Teams Duke it Out for NBA Championships

Photo by flikr user mitbbs2008.
A Spurs team member drives to the basket for a layup. Photo by flikr user mitbbs2008.

The 2013 NBA playoffs is already underway will four teams remaining, all of which are competing to make it to the championship in June. So far the Miami Heat and Indiana Pacers lead the Eastern Conference, with their first game tonight at 5:30 p.m., while the Memphis Grizzlies and San Antonio Spurs lead the Western Conference, with the Spurs ahead 2-0. Last year The Heat, led by Lebron James, won the 2012 NBA Championships against the Oklahoma City Thunder. James was named the league’s Most Valuable Player in 2013, scoring 2,036 points this season. The Spurs leading shooter, Tony Parker, has scored 1,341 points this season, and was previously named MVP in the 2007 finals, against the Cleveland Cavaliers.